Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Katie Yount

State Farm® Insurance Agent Katie Yount

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (124 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Coddy Doyle

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Emily helped us with our life insurance. Not once got irritated about all the questions and made everything very easy to understand! Definitely recommend her for all your insurance needs!"

ShayJ Stan

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very positive experience"

Antionette Green

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Katie and her staff always provide excellent service, and they are always helpful with answers to any questions I have. I'm happy to be a client of Katie!"

qptrainwreckqp

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seriously the best agent and the best insurance company I've had, Katie young is very helpful, and goes way out of the way to help . I appreciate it a lot , very responsive, thank you Katie"

Kent Crossman

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this particular office for YEARS (over 34 years). Even before Katie took it over. Over the past number of years, I have worked often with Nikki in the office. She is fantastic! She is very knowledgeable, super responsive, funny and serious at the same time knowing some difficult situations arise but has always made our family feel better and at ease! She has always acted as an advocate and partner through so many things. She will take situation as far as she can and then inform us when we need to step in simply due to limitations in the claims process, etc. Recently, our family went through a significant change (new licensed driver) and a lost job and she did everything she could to assist us in getting our premiums to a cost-effective yet same protective level and we are still with Katie!! She truly is an asset to Katie and the State Farm team! Thanks, Nikki!"

Ash

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie is the BEST! She handles everything for me - my personal life insurance policy, my rental insurance, car insurance, and professional liability insurance policies and makes it SO easy. She figured out exactly what I needed and got everything set up for me - plus she checks in periodically to make sure we don’t need to make adjustments, which I appreciate because it’s easy to forget to update things when you’re as busy as I am. If you’re needing an insurance agent who is kind, incredibly competent and professional, give Katie a call!! She’s been such a lifesaver for me, and I know she will be for you too!"

Andrew Kopania

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki has been really helpful and responsive in helping us with our personal and business insurance needs. She was able to get us homeowners coverage when other carriers were not renewing policies in our area. She is also really good at finding as many discounts as possible."

kancetta jones

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Nikki and Katie! The time they take for each and concern you have is genuine. Explaining your coverages and working to fit your budget. Very personable!"

Zoey Peters

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily got me a quote on a potential new car and made sure to give me options on price and more or less coverage. Overall a really great experience and I would highly recommend her!! Thank you Emily for your awesome customer service. Once I purchase a new car, I would love to go through her for my Insurance needs!!"

David F

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki, in Katie’s office, was very helpful in setting up my policies. She made what could be a sometimes painful process very easy. Thank you."

Diego Gonçalves

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I only have praise for Victor, he made an excellent plan for me, complete and with full insurance and it really helped me a lot, in the first week they stole my Prius's catalytic converter. I called him and he practically solved everything with me, because I don't speak English yet, he was my interpreter, counselor, he even did what was none of his business, he gave me the greatest support and is always willing to help me. I'm very grateful to him"

Richard James

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily helped with a claim regarding my son’s car yesterday and did everything I expected and more. What she didn’t know at the time of the call she researched and promptly called me back and quickly got a tow truck dispatched to the accident site. The following day she provided information regarding costs to insure a new vehicle. All done with patience and professionalism. Thanks Emily"

Zoe Cornwall

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie is awesome and she helps you out with all your needs!"

Yen-ting Chen

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for general liability insurance and got it quickly through Emily! She’s helpful and informative ! I will definitely call her if I have further questions regarding the insurance I just got and also other type of insurance!"

Dan Perlea

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Katie since she took over from Vicky. She and her team are exactly what I want from an insurance company (and nothing of what I hate about insurance companies). They are incredibly responsive, they work with you to make sure the coverage is tailored to your needs (not their bank) and their attention on claims are better than any other company I’ve ever had to deal with. Definitely recommend this team! I have personal property insurance, used to have business insurance (until I shut down my business), and now have my auto insurance through Katie."

Drew Caito

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed insurance for my truck in a hurry Emily of the team was right there with all the information I needed & was amazingly helpful & understanding. I give 5 out of 5 for service, understanding, & sense of urgency"

Jonathan Stanford

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and efficient customer care. Took care of everything I needed in no time at all. The employee I talked with was Emily, super kind and friendly. Was always there to help!"

Trenton Jones

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie Yount's office has been nothing but pleasant and professional since the moment we started doing business with them. Nikki has been the most gracious associate of Katie's to work with. She followed up multiple time after our vehicle was vandalized and did everything to insure my experience was nothing but fantastic throughout the entire repair process. I highly recommend this team for anyone looking for insurance. Thank you Katie Yount's State Farm."

Mikki Rhodes

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is such a happy little insurance office. I came in for a free insurance quote and Sydnie found me an amazing deal. I said goodbye to my old insurance and I'm never looking back. Everyone at this office is so helpful and nice. They genuinely care about their customers ❤ I'm so glad I came upon this place!"

P G

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydnie has been great in helping me get a much lower rate than my previous insurance. Her knowledge and help have been amazing! I’m truly grateful for her and State Farm!"

Eric Manhart

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Appreciated the professionalism from sydnie she got me a killer deal even with my stop light ticket. Thanks for all your help today."

Kimberly Stone

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie yount is amazing. She helped me get the coverage I needed plus more. Thank you!"

Lin Espenida

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommended."

Cindy Ihm

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie Yount has been an incredible agent four our family’s insurance needs for the last several years. She makes a great effort to connect with us to evaluate our needs and offers the highest quality service."

Jeff Summers

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quality service every time!"